All for the Child-Catcher

Posted: October 29, 2011 in About Me, life

after hours of queuing (well ten minutes) to get into a shop (madness I know) I eventually got in and got the item I needed. (one black hat) The list got longer, as I was on the phone to Jojo at the time who requested I purchased her a new nose (as I did) then left. I found myself in the deepest darkest depths of St Johns. Not the shopping centre but the actual market. On entry I held my bre…ath as there was an odd smell of rotting food, chav perfume, fake tan and old people escaping through the doors every time that they opened. Once inside I forgot the day, time and even decade I was in. My whole bearings were whipped away from me in the same way that an evil aunt or child catcher would snatch sweets or a child from the streets. I wandered around the many ‘stalls’ looking. Hunting for two items. Even on the ‘grave dressing’ stall I could not find the tackiest flowers for me to use. I left there empty-handed. I found myself in a wig stall. Maybe here I should explain more that I need such item for Monday morning at school. It was heer that I realised this wasn’t my first venture into this area of the city, it was actually my second. The first being the time James F was on the hunt for a black wig, high heels and stockings* ( I didn’t ask as I didn’t want my mind warping in any way. Sometimes it’s best to allow things to remain behind closed doors), again I left empty-handed.
My creation though, incase you were wondering, is now complete thanks to a trip to Poundland, or world (I’m not sure which as my eyes were tightly shut as I ventured in with the unwashed…) oh and I survived.

My next task is a shower. Bleach at the ready just incase it’s needed. The things we do for work!!

* the reference made regards James F relating to high highs, wigs and stockings should be in no way taken to mean that he is a cross dresser or a drag queen. To be honest I am not sure if he is, or isn’t either of these things, but I wanted to include this disclaimer just in case. Nor is it a valid reason to heckle him in the streets of Liverpool or through fruit at him (yes this also includes tomatoes). It merely is a reference to a time that James F went to watch the Rocky Horror and also paid a visit to a Transvestite clothing store to find shoes large enough to fit his size ten feet. (yes he had tried Primark and surprisingly enough they don’t do size 10 lady high heels….)
Leave a Reply

