heaven and more.

Posted: March 9, 2012 in About Me
Tags: , , , , , , ,

And the heart is hard to translateit has a language of its ownit talks in tongues and quiet sighsand prayers and proclamations in the grandest of great menin  the smallest of gesturesin short  shallow gasps but with all my  educationI can’t seem to command  itand the words are all  escapingcoming back all  damaged and I would put them back  in poetry if I only knew howI  can’t seem to understand it
I would give all this and heaven tooI would give it all if only for a moment that I could just understandthe  meaning of the word you seecause  I’ve been scrawling it foreverbut  it never make sense to me at all
And  it talks to me, it tiptoes and it sings to me inside it cries out in the darkest nightit breaks in the morning light but with all my educationI can’t seem to command itand  the words are all escapingcoming  back all damagedand I would put  them back in poetry if I only knew howI  can’t seem to understand it and
I  would give all this and heaven tooI would give it all if only for a moment that I could just understandthe  meaning of the word you seecause  I’ve been scrawling it foreverbut  it never make sense to me at all
poor  language it doesn’t deserve such treatmentand  all my stumbling phrases never amounted to anything worth this feelingoh this heaven, never could describe such  a feeling as I knew it words  were never so usefulso I was  screaming out a language that I never knew existed before.

Leave a Reply

