good enough

Posted: September 19, 2012 in life
Tags: , , , , , , ,

If I woke up late
Couldn’t get out of bed
If I bought you a café latte instead
If I lied when I said 32 inches was the size of my waist
And if I admit every once in a while …

Even though I dig alternative style
Occasionally I can be caught dancin’ to Brittany
And can I confess
That art house doesn’t turn me on
But I like every single thing that Speilberg’s done (Except A.I.)
Where I grew up
The rent was cheap
But we always had enough to eat
Didn’t have fancy clothes I never really cared coz there were shoes on my toes
And motherly love I knew it like the back of my hand
She always had a way to make me understand
If I lost my job
And my hair fell out
If I made no sense
And I scream and shout
Would you laugh at me?
Never take a word I say seriously
And if I’m out in the cold
Waiting in the back of the line
Too afraid to drop my name for fear of decline
Could you tell me I’m good enough?
I need to know that I could be good enough
Because everybody wants to feel good enoug
Comments
  1. Thanks a lot for sharing this with all of us you actually understand what you are speaking approximately! Bookmarked. Please also visit my website =). We may have a hyperlink alternate contract among us

Leave a Reply

